TQD announce their debut album


The trio announced this evening that their debut album is set to drop mid March.

‘T. Q. D. Royal T, DJ Q, Flava D’

If hearing one of their insane intros all over the world for the past couple of years wasn’t enough,  TQD’s fans now have even more reason to get excited.

The production and DJ super group formed of 3 of the sickest producers within grime, garage and bassline announced at 5pm, February 6th, that they would be releasing a full length album, titled ‘ukg’.

Made up of 11 tracks, 3 of which you can already hear on the TQD Soundcloud (‘Vibsin Ting’, ‘Ghosts’ and ‘Only One’), fans can finally get their ears round some long awaited new music from the trio.

Being released on Butterz (where else?), it’s only the labels second full length release, after Swindle’s ‘Peace, Love and Music‘ in 2015. As usual with Butterz, ‘ukg’ looks to be a family affair with both Swindle and Skilliam credited on a track called ‘New Day’. The visuals have also been kept in house, with James Gould and David Kelly on photography and Art Direction responsibilities respectively.

‘ukg’ will be released on iTunes, but much more interesting is the amount of formats on offer on TQD’s Bandcamp, which you can find here. As well as the expected digital download (£8) and CD (also £8) on offer, Butterz continue their appreciation of vinyl by offering a double LP that, at a very fair £15, you’d be mad not to invest in. Following on from the success of the original TQD USB drop, ‘ukg’ is also available on USB (£15).

All pre-orders allow access to 3 tracks pre-release, and the ability to download the album the moment it’s released. CD’s and USBs get shipped on the day of release, but there is a little while longer to wait for those who choose to buy vinyl, as they don’t get sent out until early April.

We’re not entirely sure how the members of TQD managed to find time to sit down and make an album, especially with the intensity they’ve toured recently, but as of now we can’t wait to hear it.

Take a look at the tracklisting for TQD – ‘ukg’ below:

1.  Intro 4

2. Vibsing Ting

3. Ghosts

4. A Letter To EZ

5. Baked Beans

6. Touch

7. Hold Me

8. New Day feat Swindle & Skilliam

9. Only One

10. Three Eyes

11. Bass Fest (Bandcamp Bonus)

Contact Selecta:

Find us on Facebook,  Twitter or Instagram, or email us at selectamusicuk@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s